New Fitbit watch face

Versa 2 – 11,243 steps and 100% battery life

This is a busy month and I hadn’t had time to post much. Finally managed to catch a breather yesterday and decided to create a new watch face for my Fitbit. The previous one I had was the Olympic Inspired and the 2021 Olympics had already ended.

Decided to make the size of the fonts slightly bigger this time and took off the label for battery life. If the pink colour semi circle indicator will reflect the battery life over time (refer to the picture below) and it’s easy to tell when to charge the watch.

Versa2 – 4,046 steps and 46% battery life

The blue semicircle indicates the number of steps/total goal steps. So if my goal step is set to 10,000 steps per day and I have clocked only 4,046 steps, the semicircle will be around 2/5 blue. If I hit 10,000 steps, it will be totally blue.

The green circle reflects the day of the week. Looking forward to weekends every week! Haha, the green circle will be fully green on Sunday.

The rest of the stuffs are quite straight forward. Made a version for Versa 3 too but I had to shift some stuffs slightly. Versa 3 seems to have a larger watch face to work with so I just shifted the steps label into the circle too.

Versa 3 watch face

My first attempt making a Versa 3 watch face! Don’t know how this actually looks like on a real Versa 3 watch. Hope it’s good šŸ˜€

Both watch face are currently for review. Will update the links here when it’s approved.

Updated 28/9/21 – Clock face is approved for Versa 2 XD Here’s the link if anyone’s interested: https://gallery.fitbit.com/details/32e25fae-dcbc-4045-869a-91d08a5b6acb .

Updated 30/9/21 – Yipee! The clock face for Versa 3 is approved too šŸ™‚ Available for download at: https://gallery.fitbit.com/details/d6b3825e-4c8f-4dff-8160-ed0017b7e005.

Published by Basil the Dragon

I am Basil, a gregarious and curious dragon. I spend most of my time wondering how things work.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started